Peanut Butter Protein Balls.

Over the past few weeks I have tried to make some simple ingredient protein balls and they have not turned out very well. I was feeling a little discouraged but figured I would try something new by incorporating my new Designer Whey chocolate protein powder into my recipe. Let me just say, these peanut butter protein bites turned out so great and they are the perfect snack pre and post workout, or simply for dessert. I found that the key to making the perfect tasting protein ball is in the ratio of ingredients you use and the type of protein powder you choose.

peanut butter protein balls designer whey_haute + healthy

designer whey protein balls_haute and healthy

Ingredients: 
1/2 Cup natural peanut butter
1/2 Cup oats
2 tbsp Honey
2 tbsp Designer Whey Chocolate Protein Powder

Mix all ingredients together, form spoonfuls into bite-sized balls, freeze & enjoy!

Let me know how your peanut butter protein balls turn out or if you have any tips you want to share with me. xx, Beth

7 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Protein Balls.

    • They turned out really great, I think it is the ratio of ingredients. They taste just like those old school Nutty Butty Bars that you separated with PB in the middle of the wafers. So good! xx, Beth

  1. I made these right when I got home today and they were a delicious snack. I already ate two of them! I added a couple drops of vanilla extract too. 🙂 thanks Beth!

  2. I made these Monday night to have as my 3pm snack only I used Sunwarrior (it’s all that I had) and they are amazing. Thanks for posting this. Will definitely make them again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

