Make Your Own Chia Pod.

I had heard about Chia Pods before because they have Kelly Slater as their spokesperson and my bf is a huge Kelly Slater fan. If you don’t know who Kelly Slater is, check this out and thank me later. Chia Pods contain one full serving of Australian-grown sun-ripened Chia seeds mixed with coconut milk and real fruit; just three ingredients and no added sugar. I was stoked to find out about them, but then I realized that they were only in Austalia and was bummed until I walked into my local Fresh Market and randomly found some Chia Pods to sample. Score. The pods are great, but gone way too fast. For those of you who don’t have a nearby store that carries them or want a bigger batch of the chia goodness, I have created a simple recipe to make your own Chia Pod at home.

chia pod pudding recipe_Haute + healthy

Ingredients:
1 cup coconut milk
1/2 cup chia seeds
Drizzle of honey
Sprinkle of Cinnamon
*Fruit of choice

Mix all ingredients and let sit overnight. You can cut up the fruit and let that sit overnight in the mixture or top it with fruit in the morning, either way tastes great. I had this for breakfast and found it to be very filling but this would also make for a great snack or dessert. You could add cacao powder to it and make a chocolate version too. The chia possibilities are endless! Let me know how you prefer your at home chia pod and share in the comments.

xx, Beth

Leave a Reply

