Three Ingredient Macaroons.

Three ingredient macaroons easy recipe haute + healthy

I had been searching all week for a healthy and easy way to make macaroons when I finally realized that everyone’s “easy” way involved a can of condensed milk (puke). So I set out to create my own haute + healthy version of a macaroon that is quick, easy and healthy. I did read quite a few recipes that involved coconut milk, but since I didn’t have any this is what I came up with and they tasted great. You could also add an almond to the top of the coconut mound and pour the chocolate over it to make your own healthy Almond Joy bites…maybe I’ll try those next!

Ingredients:
1 Cup Unsweetened Coconut Flakes
1 egg white, whisked
Dash of natural vanilla extract
1 squares of dark chocolate bar (optional)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350
Whisk 1 egg white in bowl, pour in coconut flakes and blend together with fork. Add dash of vanilla and mix.
Scoop mixture out with tablespoon and put coconut mounds on baking sheet.
Bake in oven for 12 minutes or until lightly brown.
Let cool and then dip bottoms in melted dark chocolate.

Have a great weekend and let me know if you try these!
xx, Beth

Leave a Reply

