Baked Sweet Potato French Fries.

Last night I had to fend for myself for dinner so I wanted to make something simple with what I had on hand. Luckily, Linda Wagner had just posted about these yummy Sweet & Purple Potato Rounds and I happened to have sweet potatoes on hand so I picked up some organic ketchup and was ready to go. (Read this post about why to never use regular ketchup again!)

baked sweet potato french fries - haute + healthy

Directions:
+ Preheat oven to 400.
+ Take 1 large sweet potato (I left mine unpeeled), cut into rounds.
+ Pour olive oil into a ziplock bag and then throw in rounds to coat them in the oil.
+ Lay out coated rounds on aluminum foil-covered cookie sheet and sprinkle with sea salt & pepper.
+ Bake for 20 minutes – flip and bake for another 15 – 20 mins. ( I also broiled mine for a bit to brown them more)
+ Dip rounds in organic ketchup & enjoy!

xoxo, Beth

5 thoughts on “Baked Sweet Potato French Fries.

  1. i did a similar things last night for dinner too! cut mine into 1 inch cubes and tossed with coconut oil. skipped the ketchup but still so yummy! added a couple of fried eggs. delish!

Leave a Reply

