My Clean Eating Diary, Day 2.

I knew it was important to plan ahead for today because I wouldn’t be able to leave for lunch at work due to a seriously needed hair appointment right afterwards that required me to leave work early. Since I knew my hair would take a few hours (blonde takes work people!) and I wouldn’t get home until at least 8pm, I made sure to pack a LARABAR to eat later in the day to keep me full through my hair appointment. All I really had on hand for lunch was a can of chickpeas and some tomato and cucumbers; add some pesto and you have a protein filled lunch that keeps you full for hours. (Make sure to drain and rinse the chickpeas before mixing them with everything to remove extra sodium.)

After my hair was done well after 8pm, I ran next door to Whole Foods for some needed items and became so frustrated with their prices I almost left. It should be illegal for a store to charge as much mark up as it does. I think Trader Joe’s and my neighborhood farmer’s market ruined me. The only positive of the Whole Foods experience was finding my new love — Qrunch Quinoa Burgers — so amazing and even the bf liked them!

chickpea pesto cold salad - haute healthy

Day 2 – Tuesday

Breakfast: Clean banana + oat pancakes with drizzle of honey & raspberries
[1/2 cup oats + 1 banana +1tsp cinnamon + 1 cup almond milk + 3 eggs]

Snack: Carrot sticks + hummus

Lunch: Chickpea pesto salad with tomatoes and cucumber

Snack: LARABAR

Late Dinner: Qrunch quinoa burger over greens + tomatoes with balsamic

Drinks: I drink half my body weight in ounces of water (example. 120 lbs = 60 ounces of water), sometimes I place tea bags in my water for extra flavor

I ended my late night with Tone It Up’s Beach Yoga Workout, which was a great overall routine for stretching. So tell me, how are you staying haute + healthy this week?

xoxo, Beth

6 thoughts on “My Clean Eating Diary, Day 2.

  1. I love the daily eating diary! It helps keep me on track and I enjoy the recipe ideas!!! I’ve got to try those pancakes. Keep writing so I can stay Haute+Healthy along with you!! 🙂

  2. Finishing up the tone it up Bikini Series! Also, just read their continuing their weekly schedule through the summer so I’m going to continue to follow that, maybe more loosely so I can add in some more yoga.

    • I loved the Bikini Series! Even after it is done they said they will post weekly schedules of workouts so I plan on following those and incorporating my own workouts as well. I need to do more yoga! Thanks for reading. xoxo, Beth

Leave a Reply

