My Clean Eating Diary, Day 1.

I am doing my own version of the Tone It Up 5 Day Slimdown (5DSD) this week by eating clean and green, clocking 2 miles a day and completing the Tone It Up toning workouts each night. I am also not drinking alcohol or coffee as they both have been affecting my body in weird ways lately, so only tea and water for me. The hardest part for me is preparing my meals the night before for work since I am super lazy in the kitchen. My boyfriend stares in amazement as I attempt to flip protein pancakes on my own, but I am actually getting pretty good at them now. Soon he will be coming to me to make his pancakes! To keep myself accountable this week and provide insight into my eating habits, I wanted to share my clean eating diary with you.

clean banana + oat pancakes haute and healthy

Day 1 – Monday

Breakfast: Clean banana + oat pancakes with drizzle of honey & raspberries (photo above)
[1/2 cup oats + 1 banana +1tsp cinnamon + 1 cup almond milk + 3 eggs]

Snack: One handful of fresh blueberries + walnuts

Lunch: Mixed greens with 1/2 avocado, 1/2 tomato & 1 hard boiled egg sliced (olive oil + vinegar dressing)

Snack: One red apple with PB2 peanut butter

Dinner: Grilled swordfish + asparagus with lemon juice and capers

xoxo, Beth

Leave a Reply

