Gratefulness Exercise.

One of the mental exercises I like to do from time to time [because I am a total cheese ball and have watched too much Oprah] is say five things I am grateful for. Whether it’s me and the bf laying in bed or I am just sitting around doing nothing, it not only puts things in perspective but reminds you of all the wonderful things you have in your life so you stop focusing on the negative. It’s so easy to get caught up by the little things, but it is extremely freeing to say out loud all things in your life that you have to be grateful for.

My List:
My amazing bf who cooks for me every night and tells me I’m beautiful every morning

My day job for putting a roof over my head, money in the bank and giving me experience

My best friend [K] who provides unconditional support, encourages my health & fitness goals and is my sounding board in all things

My health & happiness

I encourage you to make your own list [even if it’s in your head] or if you want to share it with us in the comments. Life is short and there is so much to be grateful for, sometimes you just have to think hard to spot the light in all the darkness. Let me know if you have started doing this gratefulness exercise in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

