Tone It Up Beach Babe DVD Review.

If you have been reading our blog you know that we LOVE Tone It Up. Over the past few months, I have pretty much memorized all of the workouts from their Beach Babe DVD and wanted to share my experience with you. Every Beach Babe routine encompasses basic yoga moves/stretches, water breaks throughout and ends with a stretch. No routine lasts longer than 40 minutes so it is easy to commit to at the end of the day. Once a  week I do the Bikini Sculpt or Surfer Girl routine for all over toning and I find myself doing the HIIT workout on random mornings for a quick pick-me-up. Whatever your Beach Babe method, I think you will love the Beach Babe DVD as much as I do. Here is my review on the overall toning workouts on the Tone It Up Beach Babe DVD.

Surfer Girl (24 minutes)
This toning workout is designed to strengthen your core and arms, slim the thighs and lift the booty. All of the circuits relate to “surfer” moves {think laying on your “surfboard” and popping up to a surfer stance/squat} and the girls bust into a dance in the middle of the workout showing their personalities and love of life.

Bikini Sculpt (40 minutes) *My favorite routine*
This all over toning routine targets the arms, booty and abs while incorporating the Tone It Up “fine toning” method. The fine toning targets the area you are working out to really burn out the muscle.

Arms x 2 circuits + fine toning in second circuit
Booty x 2 circuits + fine toning in second circuit
Abs x 1 circuit with fine toning

HIIT The Beach (20 minutes)
This HIIT {high intensity interval training} routine helps burn as many calories at once and increases your metabolism. This is a great and quick workout to pair with some cardio, I do this one in the morning to start my day with energy!

4 separated circuits of HIIT {includes moves like jump squats, burpees, etc.}
Between each circuit you do two toning moves that lightly target thighs, abs and arms


{all images via BeachBabeDVD}

Have you tried the Tone It Up Beach Babe DVD? What’s your favorite workout? Share your Tone It Up experience with us in the comments.

12 thoughts on “Tone It Up Beach Babe DVD Review.

  1. Love the Beach Babe DVD! It is so fun to work out to. My favorite is definintely Surfer Girl and HIIT The Beach.

    Also, really love your blog! I alwasy look forward to your posts! I found you through the Tone It Up girls twitter page, I think.

  2. What are you thoughts on drinking apple cider vinegar in the morning or before each meal? I just bought a bottle of Braggs unfiltered raw ACV and am wondering if all the claims are true?

    • Hi Lisa, we love the idea of apple cider vinegar in the AM. I haven’t tried it between each meal, but if I have time in the mornings I will do 2 tbs apple cider vinegar, 4 oz pineapple juice, a splash of water, and a squeeze of fresh lemon and/or lime. It’s delicious!

  3. hii, thanks so much for hat awesome review , i really need some help here i just downloaded the digital download and I’m waiting for the dvd to be delivers , thing is there are more then 2 hours of workouts and idk how to mix and match to set a workout for 3 times a week ? what was your mix and for how many days ? I’m okay with an hour or a little more in those 3 times a week ? I’m pear shaped so trouble areas are down below ! I’m not new to working out but I’m new at trying to mix workouts and change things up

    sorry for the long post really in need of your opinion

  4. I am considering purchasing the beach babe DVD and am trying to find some info.. I have similar questions..is there a recommended schedule to follow? Or are you left to randomly choose which workout to do?

    • Hi Kate,

      Tone It Up usually posts a free weekly schedule on their site and includes when to incorporate workouts from the video. You can also just randomly choose the workouts to do, it includes separate abs, arms & booty along with all-over toning workouts and a HITT workout so you can mix and match throughout the week if you want. Hope this helps! xx, Beth

  5. Thanks Beth! It does help…I just thought the weekly schedules was a part of the bikini training…happy to hear it will continue!

  6. Hi Beth! I’m on the fence about getting this DVD (it’s Cyber Monday~), and wanted your opinion. Are the workouts on the DVD drastically different from the free ones on their Youtube channels? From the preview, I see that they aren’t any different… Hope you can help me out 🙂

    • Hi, Sorry it took me a bit to get back to you. The DVD is a little bit different than their online workouts, the HIIT ones are more intense, but all other workouts are pretty much the same thing so I would just continue doing the Youtube videos! Hope this helps. xx, Beth

Leave a Reply

