Week 3 Recap: Haute + Healthy Slimdown Challenge.

Now that I have been doing the Haute + Healthy End of Summer Slimdown Challenge for a few weeks I wanted to share my typical weekly workouts {none of them require a gym} and what I have been eating. I usually do cardio three nights a week and complete an all over toning workout once a week to complete my four nights a week of working out. As for what I eat, I don’t believe in depriving yourself of something but I do believe everything in moderation. If you are working out consistently and making healthy eating choices feel free to party on a Saturday night and not feel guilty for those slices of pizza and too much wine.

So, with that being said, here are some ideas for you to help make Haute + Healthy choices through the week.

Workout Ideas {Cardio x 3, Toning x 1}
Jog your neighborhood
Run stairs at local parking garage x 5 rounds
Run station at local park {at each station I incorporate the Tone It Up HITT workout circuits}
Tone It Up Bikini Sculpt {this workout targets arms, booty & abs in one}

Meal Plan Ideas
Breakfast: {I always drink coffee with almond milk, no sugar}
Peanut Butter Cookie LARABAR
Oatmeal with blueberries + cinnamon
Egg whites with salsa/veggies + whole wheat toast
TIU Protein Pancake

Snack 1:
Chobani with Ezekial cereal on top
LARABAR {if not for breakfast}
Carrots with hummus
Mixed fruit bowl

Lunch:
Make batch of White Bean, Spinach & Pesto Soup for the work week + slice of WW toast
Cucumber, tomato & avo salad w/olive oil & pepper
Veggie Burger w/WW english muffin + steamed veggies
Annie’s organic soup + toasted WW english muffin

Snack 2:
Fruit {I like to eat an apple for Snack 2 because it is filling}
Slim Smoothie {1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup ice, 1 banana + protein powder}
Healthy Trail Mix {mix nuts, carob chips + dried fruit}

Dinner:
I eat whatever my bf makes me, which usually consists of a protein + veggie. We love pairing fish, chicken or flank steak with either spinach, broccoli or asparagus. Check out his chicken marsala with portobello mushrooms & chicken dish…yum.

All of these ideas are just inspiration for different meals and snacks you can eat during the day to help keep you on track towards your health goals. If you have additional meal plan ideas that you want to share, please leave them in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

