Dinner for Two: White Bean, Spinach & Pesto Soup.

Last night was a mini anniversary for me and the bf so I decided my gift would be to make dinner since usually I leave that up to him. However, since I am pretty basic with my cooking skills {and extremely lazy in the kitchen} I needed a simple recipe with few ingredients that wouldn’t take all night. Since I hadn’t been feeling well during the day I trolled Pinterest for some healthy soup recipes and chose this White Bean, spinach & pesto soup recipe. What really got me is she said it only takes 8 minutes {and it did}!

{you can’t see the beans but they are in there!}

My Ingredients: 3 cups vegetable stock, 2 cans white beans drained, 2 cups fresh spinach leaves & 2 tbsp. pesto {I also picked up french bread to dip in the soup and Pinot Grigio for celebration!}

Directions: Pour vegetable stock and white beans into a saucepan, bring to a boil. Once you are boiling, reduce heat to low and stir in the fresh spinach and pesto until the spinach has wilted. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Ladle soup into bowls and top with freshly-grated Parmesan cheese!

Servings: 4-5 hearty bowls

4 thoughts on “Dinner for Two: White Bean, Spinach & Pesto Soup.

  1. Pingback: Week 3 Recap: Haute + Healthy Slimdown Challenge. | haute + healthy

  2. Pingback: Healthy Grocery Shopping on a Budget | haute + healthy

  3. Pingback: Tone It Up Love Your Body Challenge Week 5 Recap. | haute + healthy

  4. Pingback: Meal Plan 2/16-2/22 | Live Half Full

Leave a Reply

