Haute + Healthy Quinoa Garbage Can Salad.

After completing the Tone It Up Five Day Slimdown {I lost 3 lbs!} and continuing a modified version of the plan this week my fridge is full of random food. Since I only visit the farmer’s market once a week I want to use my random fruits and veggies to get me to the weekend, which is how the Haute + Healthy Quinoa Garbage Can Salad was created. You can basically add anything healthy your heart desires and make it your own {no judgment!} but here is what I threw in mine today and it was Haute-mazing!

My creation directions: Mix 1/4 cup precooked quinoa + 1/2 cup strawberries + 1/2 cup chickpeas + 1/4 avocado sliced. Squeeze 1/4 lemon over mixture and add olive oil + vinegar. Dump mix over 2 cups spinach leaves and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

