Body by Bethenny Frankel Workout DVD.

As a follower of the Bravo Housewife franchises, I’ve always had a girl crush on NY housewife Bethenny Frankel. So obviously when I saw her Body By Bethenny with Bethenny Frankel DVD at Target I had to purchase it {umm..have you seen her bod?} It didn’t take me long to realize that I have a lot in common with Bethenny other than our names; we are both lazy worker-outers and when I say lazy I mean it in the most endearing way possible. What I mean is that we aren’t the type of girls making ourselves run 10 miles a day {ahem, Kristin}. So if you are the kind of girl who pushes herself to the limits and want an intense calorie-burning workout this DVD is probably a little too tame for you. However, if you are a fellow lazy gal who wants to simply maintain and work out at home a few times a week here is a breakdown of what the DVD entails and what I love about it.

The DVD includes:

40 minute yoga routine: This segment is a beginner/intermediate yoga routine that you will need a yoga mat for. If you do this workout a few times a week I can attest that you will feel stronger, in fact Bethenny claims this routine is the only thing she does for a workout and I believe this is true for someone looking to maintain their current weight and who eats extremely healthy.

10 minute strength routine: You will need some light weights {5-10 lbs} for this segment. Bethenny shares the three main strength exercises she actually performs {lazy like me!}  and the ones should would perform in a perfect world. I love how honest Bethenny is about the fact that she barely does weights and how she incorporates the most important strength exercises you need to hit in just 10 minutes.

5 minute Booty Burning exercises: These exercises include some basic leg moves and squats, which can easily be memorized and done anywhere you feel the urge. Sometimes I do these while watching the Housewives just to get a little something in while I fry my brain cells.

While Bethenny doesn’t actually teach the exercises, she follows along with the moves led by an extremely happy fitness instructor {love her!} while making hilarious comments along the way. Once you have watched it enough times to know Bethenny’s one-liners by heart the good news is you can hit mute and play your own Tunes. For a great allover workout for the lazy girl I give Body By Bethenny with Bethenny Frankel an A-!

2 thoughts on “Body by Bethenny Frankel Workout DVD.

  1. Pingback: How Bethenny Frankel Stays Haute + Healthy | haute + healthy

Leave a Reply

